Today is our Eighth Wedding Anniversary

I have mixed feelings about it. I know being sad isn’t really wise. I think I feel sadness for the loss of myself and the years, time wasted. Not really the loss over the actual relationship. We are still cohabiting together but he plans on moving out in 2 weeks. Which I just gotta play it cool until then. He’s obviously found an acceptable replacement who is golden right now and believes all his bullshit and is ready to relinquish control over me. So today is a weird day nonetheless. I believe I might go pawn his wedding band today actually. 

Leave a Reply

